Going Strong

Hey guys! How are you all doing?

Things have been pretty busy over here in PKUFit land, so I haven’t done a lot of blogging lately. Some of the busy stuff is fitness related and some isn’t.

Fitness
My training has been going well. Honestly, I haven’t seen much physical change, but then I have been finding nutrition SUPER challenging lately. In the last couple of weeks this has improved dramatically as I’ve gotten off my arse and actually put the work in doing my meal planning and food prep. I’m still far from perfect, but its getting there.

One thing I can say with absolute certainty is that I’ve achieved a lot more consistency in my workouts and it’s paying off.  I’ve been training at Spartans in Southampton, at home or at my new studio (more on that in a second). I LOVE Spartans. I was intimidated at first, but that changed quickly.

I’m seeing some good shape change, particularly in my legs and shoulders.

I’ve also moved studios, so I’m now training out of MGB Fitness in Swaythling, and my clients and I all love it so far. I’m enjoying having a shorter drive into work!

Business has been going well and I’ve got some really exciting things coming up that I will hopefully be able to share with you all soon.

Non Fitness
Earlier this year we put an offer in on a new build house which was accepted and we’ve been not so patiently waiting for the build to be finished so we can complete on the sale and move in. That day is fast approaching and will hopefully be in the next few weeks. My parents are also arriving from Australia next week, so between packing, cleaning, training, work, having the girls home for the summer holidays and getting ready for my parents to be here I’m pretty busy.

Okay, so I think that’s everything! Look out for more content soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

